PMI Sydney is an organisation run solely and entirely by volunteer members. We have no paid staff.

We comprise of PMI members who are both passionate and involved in the day to day delivery of projects.

We provide a networking platform for a large community of practitioners to interact and grow in this profession. The team continuously works towards increasing industry wide project management capabilities.

The prime governing body for PMI Sydney is the Board of Directors. Each Director is responsibile for a specific portfolio and is aided by a team of Associate Directors and member volunteers. You can reach out to any of these members by visiting their profiles and using the contact form.


 President Julia Checchia
Associate Director Steve Tompkins
 Vice President Steve Howe MBA PgMP PMP  
Associate Director Haroon Qureshi
Associate Director Jenny Dolden
Associate Director Sean Ryan
Associate Director David Stead
 Secretary Michael Parkes  
 Associate Director Ellie Barkhordar PMP  
 Treasurer Sandra Vaz  
Associate Director Muhammad Sauood
Director of Marketing and Communications Gianluigi Bortoluzzi  
 Associate Director Pem Zhipeng
 Associate Director Marco Pellegatti
 Associate Director Ayten Huseynova
 Director of Events Phil Redding  
 Associate Director Gerry Mackenzie
 Associate Director Swarvanu Chatterjee
 Associate Director Ivan Ong
 Director of Technology
Kelli Bachelet  
 Associate Director Aniruddha Diwakar  
 Associate Director Muneeb Tariq
 Associate Director Alan Hamdan  
 Webmaster Patricia Diaz-Harada  
 Director of Professional Development Richard Hemsworth PMP, CSM, P2P  
Associate Director Richard Stejer  
Associate Director Gokul Devarajan  
Training Coordinator Mohammad Bin Babar  
Associate Director - Education Kayla Pomroy  
Mentoring Coordinator Chrys Bekiaris  
Associate Director - Certification Chris Stevens  
Associate Director - Mentoring Gokul Devarajan  
Associate Director - Quality Assurance Faheem Jafar  
Associate Director - REP Chris Uttley  
 Director of Membership Hammam (Marshal) Alkouz
Associate Director Manish Mahajan  
 Director of Academic Outreach and Volunteering Gaurav Wadekar
Associate Director Dr. Louis Taborda  

Chapter Membership

Total Members 1802
New members this year 300
PMP® Members 923
CAPM® Members 27
PgMP® Members 20
PMI-SP® Members 11
PMI-RMP® Members 16
PMI-ACP® Members 84
PfMP® Members 7
PMI-PBA® Members 9
PMP/CAPM/PgMP/PMI-SP/PMI-RMP/PMI-ACP/PfMP/PMI-PBA are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.